Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Equity Diversity and Inclusion (EDI) Awards

A message from Kendrick Gibbs, Acting Deputy Director, Office of Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion.

Thumbnail of Equity Diversity and Inclusion (EDI) Awards video

Harvey J. Bullock Jr. Award for EDI

For accomplishment in progressing the development of and advocating for the inclusion of all underrepresented groups in the neurosciences, specifically the Hispanic and the LGBTQ communities.

  • Angel de la Cruz Landrau, NINDS

Yvonne Thompson Maddox Award for EDI

Dr. Kizzmekia S. Corbett fully exceeds her duties as a scientist within the NIH VRC and is fully committed diversity, equity, and inclusion.

  • Kizzmekia S. Corbett, NIAID

EDI Award of the Year

In recognition of his leadership, dedication and extraordinary efforts to cultivate a more equitable, diverse, and inclusive workplace at NEI and NIH.

  • Brian G. Trent, NEI