Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

National Human Genome Research Institute (NHGRI) Awards

A message from Dr. Eric Green and Dr. Ellen Rolfes, National Human Genome Research Institute.

Thumbnail of National Human Genome Research Institute (NHGRI) Awards video


For outstanding efforts to oversee the completion of the NHGRI Genome Sequencing Program.

  • Adam L. Felsenfeld, NHGRI


2020 Virtual Scientific Symposium Group

For development and implementation of a successful virtual 2020 NHGRI Symposium.

  • Sarah A. Bates, NHGRI
  • Ronald T. Carter, NHGRI
  • Jennifer L. Czajkowski, NHGRI
  • Alvaro W. Encinas, NHGRI
  • Julia E. Fekecs, NHGRI
  • Joseph R. Henke, NHGRI
  • Pnina L. Laric, NHGRI
  • Darryl L. Leja, NHGRI
  • Peter J. McGuire, NHGRI
  • Ann M. Pennington, NHGRI
  • Susan J. Persky, NHGRI
  • Meru J. Sadhu, NHGRI
  • Jerryl J. Somani, NHGRI
  • Susan Renee M. Vasquez, NHGRI
  • Obami C. Wray, NHGRI

NHGRI Genomic Workforce Diversity Working Group

For outstanding leadership in the development of the 'Building a Diverse Genomics Workforce: An NHGRI Action Agenda' to foster a diverse genomics workforce.

  • Luis A. Cubano, NHGRI
  • Carla L. Easter, NHGRI
  • Lori Ann H. Erby, NHGRI
  • Christine L. Gatlin, NHGRI
  • Bettie J. Graham, NHGRI
  • Christie D. Gunter, NHGRI
  • Faith J. Harrow Plante, NHGRI
  • David J. Kaufman, NHGRI
  • Elaine A. Ostrander, NHGRI
  • Meru J. Sadhu, NHGRI
  • Lorjetta E. Schools, NHGRI
  • Shurjo K. Sen, NHGRI
  • Cynthia J. Tifft, NHGRI

The Alan S. Rabson Award for Clinical Care

For scientific and medical excellence and the outstanding, compassionate care for patients and those who love them.

  • Cynthia J. Tifft, NHGRI

Ruth L. Kirschstein Mentoring Award

For exemplary performance while demonstrating significant leadership, skill, and ability in serving as a mentor.

  • Lawrence C. Brody, NHGRI

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Erin M. Ramos, NHGRI


  • Ivona Aksentijevich, NHGRI
  • David B. Beck, NHGRI
  • Shawn M. Burgess, NHGRI
  • William A. Gahl, NHGRI
  • Daniel L. Kastner, NHGRI
  • Danica Novacic, NHGRI
  • Amanda K. Ombrello, NHGRI
  • Lorena L. Wilson, NHGRI


  • David R. Adams, NHGRI
  • Catherine A. Groden, NHGRI
  • Lucia A. Hindorff, NHGRI
  • Rebecca M. Hong, NHGRI
  • Deanna L. Ingersoll, NHGRI
  • David J. Kaufman, NHGRI
  • Julia A. Segre, NHGRI
  • Shurjo K. Sen, NHGRI
  • Rene Sterling, NHGRI
  • Cristina K. Wier, NHGRI
  • Lorena L. Wilson, NHGRI