Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism (NIAAA) Awards

A message from Dr. George Koob, Director, National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism.

Thumbnail of National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism (NIAAA) Awards video


For extraordinary performance in initiating and managing a critically important project in response to the unanticipated challenge of the COVID-19 pandemic.

  • Changhai Cui, NIAAA

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Madhukar Mosali, NIAAA


  • Jenica D. Patterson, NIAAA


  • John A. Matochik, NIAAA


  • Veronica A. Alvarez, NIAAA
  • Judith A. Arroyo, NIAAA
  • Abraham P. Bautista, NIAAA
  • Changhai Cui, NIAAA
  • Judy S. Fox, NIAAA
  • Robert C. Freeman, NIAAA
  • Anna Ghambaryan, NIAAA
  • Yvonne R. Horneffer, NIAAA
  • Paule V. Joseph, NIAAA
  • Laura E. Kwako, NIAAA
  • Dominique Lorang-Leins, NIAAA
  • Erin M. Manor, NIAAA
  • Philippe R. Marmillot, NIAAA
  • Patricia A. Powell, NIAAA
  • Mariela C. Shirley, NIAAA
  • Bridget D. Williams-Simmons, NIAAA
  • Wenxing Zha, NIAAA