Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

2021 Award WinnerElizabeth M. Baden

NHLBI (National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute)


Scientific/Medical Group Awards

MIS-C Response Team

For sustained superior leadership developing and rapidly executing a trans-NIH network-of-networks to understand MIS-C and pediatric COVID.

OD (Office of the Director)


Scientific/Medical Group Awards

NIH-Wide Strategic Plan Working Group

In recognition of leadership and collaboration in the development of the NIH-Wide Strategic Plan for FYs 2021-2025.

Trans-NIH Strategic Plan for COVID-19 Research Team

For the rapid development of a road map for the NIH strategic research response to the COVID-19 pandemic.


Administrative Group Awards

Presidential Transition Preparation Team

For outstanding dedication to the preparation of transition materials ahead of the 2020 general election.