Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

2021 Award WinnerClaire E. Schulkey

NIGMS (National Institute of General Medical Sciences)


Scientific/Medical Group Awards

Sepsis Reasearch Priorities Implementation Group

In recognition of driving innovative scientific investment by reprioritizing NIGMS' research funding to advance research on understanding sepsis at NIH.

OD (Office of the Director)


Scientific/Medical Group Awards

NIH-Wide Strategic Plan Working Group

In recognition of leadership and collaboration in the development of the NIH-Wide Strategic Plan for FYs 2021-2025.

Trans-NIH Strategic Plan for COVID-19 Research Team

For the rapid development of a road map for the NIH strategic research response to the COVID-19 pandemic.


Administrative Group Awards

BMIC Repository Characteristics Subgroup

For extraordinary efforts in developing the desired characteristics for open data sharing repositories, which led the way to the OSTP Desirable Characteristics.