Skip to main content

2022 National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH) Awards

A message from Dr. Joshua Gordon, Director, National Institute of Mental Health.

Thumbnail of 2022 National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH) Awards video


Scientific/Medical Individual Awards

For exceptional leadership of the Early Psychosis Intervention Network to transform the delivery of coordinated specialty care services to improve outcomes in early psychosis.

  • Robert Heinssen, NIMH


Administrative Group Awards

The Scientific, Operations, and Administrative Resources (SOAR) Team

For successfully transitioning from the STOPS to the SOAR Contract.

  • George Birdsong, NIMH
  • Kim Black, NIMH
  • Rachel Doherty, NIMH
  • Jason Fox, NIMH
  • Christine Frate, NIDA
  • Christopher Halstead, NIDA
  • Kyle Miller, NIDA
  • Jeffrey Moore, NIDA
  • Brian O'Laughlin, NIDA
  • Stephen Puckett, NIMH

Optimize NIH Travel Team

For the True Optimization of the NIH Travel processes by automating manual data collection and eliminating burdensome reporting.

  • Kim Black, NIMH
  • Vicki Buckley, NIAAA
  • Deborah Carney, NCI
  • Glenda Conroy, OD
  • Heather Coulter, NIMH
  • Bonnie Ellis, CSR
  • Hillary Flowers, NCATS
  • Anne Garvey, NIAID
  • Ann Huston, NIMH
  • Christine Koch-Paiz, NINDS
  • Barry Koitz, OD
  • Michelle Mayo, NIEHS
  • Angela Sanders, NIEHS

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • James Churchill, NIMH


  • Enrique Michelotti, NIMH
  • Laurie Nadler, NIMH


  • Susan Amara, NIMH
  • Charlene Edwards, NIMH
  • Geeta Strange, NIMH


  • Christopher Gordon, NIMH
  • Suzanne Pollard, NIMH
  • Dianne Rausch, NIMH
  • Michael Stirratt, NIMH


  • Katharine Teigen, NIMH


  • Ashlee Van't Veer, NIMH


  • Christopher Gordon, NIMH
  • Joshua Gordon, NIMH
  • Collene Lawhorn, NIMH


  • Shelli Avenevoli, NIMH
  • Meredith Fox, NIMH
  • Anna Ordonez, NIMH
  • Maryland Pao, NIMH
  • Michael Reel, NIMH
  • Deborah Snyder, NIMH
  • Susanna Sung, NIMH
  • Erin Torres, NIMH