Skip to main content

2022 Award WinnerMichael Lauer

NIBIB (National Institute of Biomedical Imaging and Bioengineering)


Scientific/Medical Group Awards

Say Yes! COVID Test Team

For leadership in developing and overseeing Say Yes! COVID Test, an initiative that distributed nearly 7 million rapid COVID-19 tests to residents across the US.

OD (Office of the Director)


Administrative Group Awards

NIH UNITE Initiative

This award was a special recognition given by Dr. Francis Collins and Dr. Lawrence Tabak to UNITE members outside of the regular awards cycle. For extraordinary dedication, teamwork, and leadership in support of NIH's UNITE Initiative to address structural racism and promote racial and ethnic equity.