Skip to main content

2022 Award WinnerRenate Myles

NIBIB (National Institute of Biomedical Imaging and Bioengineering)


Scientific/Medical Group Awards

Say Yes! COVID Test Team

For leadership in developing and overseeing Say Yes! COVID Test, an initiative that distributed nearly 7 million rapid COVID-19 tests to residents across the US.

NINDS (National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke)


Administrative Group Awards

RECOVER Initiative Outreach, Engagement, and Communications Team

For extraordinary leadership of and contribution to the outreach, engagement, and communications activities of the Trans-NIH RECOVER Initiative.

OD (Office of the Director)


Scientific/Medical Group Awards

Accelerating COVID-19 Therapeutic Interventions and Vaccines (ACTIV) Team

For extraordinary work advancing the mission of Accelerating COVID-19 Therapeutic Interventions and Vaccines partnership and efforts to treat COVID-19 and monitor emerging variants.


Administrative Group Awards

NIH Mandatory Vaccination Implementation Team

For extraordinary work in developing policy, implementation and communication of the COVID-19 vaccination requirements.

NIH Leadership Transition Team

For exceptional efforts in planning, coordinating, and announcing the NIH leadership transition.

NIH Director's Farewell Video and Webpage Team

For leading the organization and coordination of the NIH Director's Farewell Video and Commemorative Webpage.

NIH UNITE Initiative

This award was a special recognition given by Dr. Francis Collins and Dr. Lawrence Tabak to UNITE members outside of the regular awards cycle. For extraordinary dedication, teamwork, and leadership in support of NIH's UNITE Initiative to address structural racism and promote racial and ethnic equity.