Skip to main content

2022 Award WinnerLydia Polimeni

OD (Office of the Director)


Scientific/Medical Group Awards

Accelerating COVID-19 Therapeutic Interventions and Vaccines (ACTIV) Team

For extraordinary work advancing the mission of Accelerating COVID-19 Therapeutic Interventions and Vaccines partnership and efforts to treat COVID-19 and monitor emerging variants.


Administrative Group Awards

NIH Leadership Transition Team

For exceptional efforts in planning, coordinating, and announcing the NIH leadership transition.

NIH Science, Health, and Public Trust Infographic Team

For producing a guide to help improve the public's understanding of biomedical research and its role in health.

NIH UNITE Initiative

This award was a special recognition given by Dr. Francis Collins and Dr. Lawrence Tabak to UNITE members outside of the regular awards cycle. For extraordinary dedication, teamwork, and leadership in support of NIH's UNITE Initiative to address structural racism and promote racial and ethnic equity.