Skip to main content

2022 Award WinnerWei Shi

NIAID (National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases)


Scientific/Medical Group Awards

VRC Omicron Response Team

In recognition of outstanding efforts to rapidly coordinate the scientific response to the COVID-19 Omicron variant.

L9 Malaria Monoclonal Antibody Scientific Discovery Group

In recognition of the discovery of L9, a highly potent human monoclonal antibody, for prevention of Plasmodium falciparum malaria infection.