Skip to main content

2023 Clinical Center (CC) Awards

A message from Dr. James Gilman, Chief Executive Officer, NIH Clinical Center.

Thumbnail of 2023 Clinical Center (CC) Awards video


Administrative Individual Awards

In recognition of superior leadership in the midst of changing Clinical Center COVID requirements.

  • Deborah L. Gutierrez, CC

Customer Service

Customer Service Individual Awards

For more than 30 years of Outstanding Customer Service to the NIH.

  • Chung Hee L. Row, CC

Emerging Leaders

Emerging Leaders Individual Awards

In recognition of the great leadership provided to her peers and colleagues within the Clinical Center.

  • Mary Stitely, CC

In recognition of dedication and commitment to care for the pediatric patients at the NIH Clinical Center.

  • Brian Arias, CC

Mission Support

Mission Support Individual Awards

In recognition of consistent exceptional customer service to Clinical Center and NIH customers.

  • Sandra Jones, CC

In recognition of exemplary services rendered to customers throughout the Clinical Center.

  • Kiana Patrick, CC

Scientific/Medical - Clinical Care

Scientific/Medical - Clinical Care Individual Awards

In recognition of extraordinary dedication to patients and staff in sustaining safe efficient pharmacy operations.

  • Marilyn Farinre, CC

Scientific/Medical - Research

Scientific/Medical - Research Group Awards

3D-Printed Ventilator Research Leadership Team

In recognition of research efforts to develop a novel miniature 3D-printed ventilator.

  • Andrew J. Mannes, CC
  • William F. Pritchard, CC

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Mikee Andres, CC
  • Belinda D. Avila, CC
  • Richard Balta, CC
  • Jeffrey Fein, CC
  • Josephine Fleming, CC
  • Steven Highfill, CC
  • Valeria Hoang, CC
  • Fang Hua, CC
  • Xiaowei Lu, CC
  • Roba Megersa, CC
  • Ning Miao, CC
  • Joann Postadan, CC
  • Paulette A. Price, CC
  • Sarmila Sarkar, CC
  • Robert P. Somerville, CC
  • David F. Stroncek, CC


  • Alyson Bennington, CC
  • Seth Carlson, CC
  • Gregg Cohen, CC
  • Ronald Declerck, CC
  • Mary Jo Godwin, CC
  • Karen Kaczorowski, CC
  • Susan Kasun, CC
  • Alexander Ling, CC
  • Jeanne Preuss, CC
  • Kevin P. Smith, CC
  • Diane Tate-Whatley, CC


  • Sanchita Das, CC
  • Alison Han, CC
  • Robbie Kattappuram, CC
  • Henry Masur, CC
  • Nitin Seam, CC
  • Visnouka Vann, CC
  • Jung-Ho Youn, CC


  • Seth Carlson, CC
  • Patricia Coffey, CC
  • Jon W. McKeeby, CC


  • Alexis Braxton, CC
  • Ila Flannigan, CC