Skip to main content

2012 Fogarty International Center (FIC) Awards


Administrative Individual Awards

For outstanding performance in preparation and successful implementation of the first official visit to India on December 1-6, 2011 by NIH Director, Dr. Francis Collins.

  • Thomas C. Mampilly, FIC


Scientific/Medical Group Awards

Brain Disorders In The Developing World: NIH Program Team

In recognition of an exceedingly successful decade-long multi-IC partnership to address the major global impact of brain disorders across the lifespan.

  • Dallas W. Anderson, NIA
  • Pamela Y. Collins, NIMH
  • Steven W. Gust, NIDA
  • Jeymohan Joseph, NIMH
  • Annette G. Kirshner, NIEHS
  • Yuan Liu, NINDS
  • Kathleen M. Michels, FIC
  • Margaret M. Murray, NIAAA
  • Mary L. Oster Granite, NICHD
  • Phuong T. Pham, NIMH
  • Leshawndra N. Price, NIMH
  • Francine E. Sellers, OD

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Kenneth Bridbord, FIC
  • Roger I. Glass, FIC
  • Rhea A. Hubbard, FIC
  • Michael P. Johnson, FIC
  • Myat Htoo Razak, FIC
  • Letitia B. Robinson, FIC
  • Stacy K. Wallick, FIC