Skip to main content

2012 National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Research (NIDCR) Awards


Scientific/Medical Individual Awards

In recognition of exceptional leadership in reinvigorating the intramural research program of the NIDCR.

  • Robert C. Angerer, NIDCR

Ruth L. Kirschstein Mentoring Award

Ruth L. Kirschstein Mentoring Award Individual Awards

For exemplary performance while demonstrating significant leadership, skill, and ability in serving as a mentor.

  • Marian F. Young, NIDCR

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Isabel Garcia, NIDCR