Skip to main content

2013 National Cancer Institute (NCI) Awards

The Alan S. Rabson Award for Clinical Care

The Alan S. Rabson Award for Clinical Care Individual Awards

For scientific and medical excellence and the outstanding, compassionate care for patients and those who love them.

  • Peter A. Pinto, NCI


Administrative Group Awards

NCI Central Institutional Review Board Accreditation

In recognition of the NCI Central Institutional Review Board accreditation by AAHRPP.

  • Jeffrey S. Abrams, NCI
  • Jeanne M. Adler, NCI
  • Brian L. Campbell, NCI
  • Laura W. Covington, NCI
  • Jacquelyn L. Goldberg, NCI
  • John D. Horigan, NCI
  • Michael J. Montello, NCI
  • Margaret M. Mooney, NCI
  • Claudine M. Valmonte, NCI

Administrative Individual Awards

For outstanding initiative, efficiency and productivity in support of the management and Scientific mission of the Epidemiology and Genetics Research Program, DCCPS, NCI.

  • Scott D. Rogers, NCI


Scientific/Medical Individual Awards

For fundamental advances in human T-cell homeostasis, and innovative approaches to improving bone marrow transplantation, HIV therapy, adoptive cell therapy for cancer, and other treatments.

  • Crystal L. Mackall, NCI

For major breakthroughs in elucidating the mechanisms of Ras/Raf signaling that will be critical for diagnosis and treatment of disease.

  • Deborah K. Morrison, NCI

For extraordinary contributions to cancer research, including identification and validation of Hsp90 as an anticancer molecular target and identification of the first-in-class clinical Hsp90 inhibitor.

  • Leonard M. Neckers, NCI

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Alan E. Hubbs, NCI
  • Louis M. Staudt, NCI


  • Thomas K. Howcroft, NCI


  • Kishor G. Bhatia, NCI
  • Ann Chao, NCI
  • Eun A. Cho, NCI
  • Janelle Cortner, NCI
  • Geraldina Dominguez, NCI
  • Gary L. Ellison, NCI
  • Dorothy F. Farrell, NCI
  • Daniel L. Gallahan, NCI
  • Christopher L. Hatch, NCI
  • Marianne K. Henderson, NCI
  • Ping Hu, NCI
  • Robert A. Mufson, NCI
  • Elizabeth L. Read-Connole, NCI
  • Jo Ann S. Rinaudo, NCI
  • Julie A. Schneider, NCI
  • Hasnaa Shafik, NCI
  • Philip R. Taylor, NCI
  • Edward L. Trimble, NCI
  • Xin W. Wang, NCI
  • Crystal L. Wolfrey, NCI
  • Jan M. Woynarowski, NCI
  • Zhiqiang N. Zou, NCI


  • Edward W. Cowen, NCI


  • Rick E. Borchelt, NCI
  • Christina Bruce, NCI
  • Stephen J. Chanock, NCI
  • Michelle C. Dunn, NCI
  • Elizabeth M. Gillanders, NCI
  • Russell E. Glasgow, NCI
  • Tiffany A. Green, NCI
  • Lenora E. Johnson, NCI
  • Anne E. Menkens, NCI
  • Erica K. Rosemond, NCI
  • Marvin L. Salin, NCI
  • Jeffrey D. Shilling, NCI
  • Geoffrey S. Tobias, NCI
  • Margaret Tucker, NCI
  • Thomas M. Vollberg, NCI