Skip to main content

2013 National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute (NHLBI) Awards

Ruth L. Kirschstein Mentoring Award

Ruth L. Kirschstein Mentoring Award Individual Awards

For exemplary performance while demonstrating significant leadership, skill and ability in serving as a mentor.

  • Helena O. Mishoe, NHLBI


Administrative Group Awards

NHLBI/CIT Infrastructure Crisis Response Team

In recognition of exemplary leadership, creativity and collaboration in responding to an IT crisis resulting in innovative solutions to strengthen NIH IT infrastructure.

  • Gregory D. Adams, CIT
  • Renitalynet K. Anderson, CIT
  • William W. Armah, CIT
  • Jonathan W. Burelbach, CIT
  • Adriane R. Burton, CIT
  • William C. Frye, CIT
  • Zachary Kelly, NHLBI
  • Brian Kotula, NHLBI
  • Milon B. Livesay, CIT
  • Christopher B. Luce, NHLBI
  • Jeff Matisohn, NHLBI
  • April M. Merryman, CIT
  • Paula F. Moore, CIT
  • Hung H. Nguyen, CIT
  • Larry A. Nice, CIT
  • Brian W. Parsons, NHLBI
  • Nicholas Perez, NHLBI
  • Timothy M. Pickett, CIT
  • Matthew S. Raschka, NHLBI
  • Lisa A. Rigsby, CIT
  • Alastair A. Thomson, NHLBI
  • Anthony Trang, CIT
  • Deborah Wagner, NHLBI
  • John B. Zapata, CIT


Technical/Clerical/Support Individual Awards

In recognition of excellent performance and achieving extremely high customer satisfaction ratings while developing and maintaining high-profile and high-quality NHLBI websites.

  • Kazeem Olu Babatunde, NHLBI

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Susan P. Banks-Schlegel, NHLBI


  • Michael S. Lauer, NHLBI


  • L M. Bennett, NHLBI
  • Benjamin V. Chambers, NHLBI
  • Debbie K. Eng, NHLBI
  • Holly K. Krull, NHLBI
  • Michael S. Lauer, NHLBI
  • Hilary Leeds, NHLBI
  • Sally Mcdonough Niemiec, NHLBI
  • Susan B. Shurin, NHLBI
  • Barbara L. Wells, NHLBI
  • David A. Wilson, NHLBI