Skip to main content

2013 National Institute on Drug Abuse (NIDA) Awards


Administrative Group Awards

NIH Pain Consortium's Centers Of Excellence In Pain Education Team

For extraordinary leadership in establishing the NIH Pain Consortium Centers of Excellence in Pain Education, a superb example of interagency collaboration.

  • Elizabeth A. Begg, OD
  • Alexander B. Blum, OD
  • Redonna K. Chandler, NIDA
  • Richard A. Denisco, NIDA
  • Basil A. Eldadah, NIA
  • Bethany E. Hoffman, OD
  • Partap S. Khalsa, NCCAM
  • Carol M. Krause, NIDA
  • John W. Kusiak, NIDCR
  • Susan F. Marden, NINR
  • Donna Messersmith Jones, OD
  • Denise A. Pintello, NIDA
  • Linda L. Porter, NINDS
  • Tonse N. Raju, NICHD
  • David A. Thomas, NIDA
  • James P. Witter, NIAMS

CME-Medscape Team

In recognition of NIDA's efforts to enhance clinician education on safe prescribing practices for opioid analgesics.

  • Ericka M. Boone, NIDA
  • Robert Carroll, NIDA
  • Elisabeth A. Davis, NIDA
  • Richard A. Denisco, NIDA
  • Gayathri J. Dowling, NIDA
  • Carol M. Krause, NIDA
  • Jane Lowers, NIDA
  • Vera Nordalm, NIDA


Scientific/Medical Individual Awards

In recognition of exceptional contributions to the mission of the joint NIDA-NIAAA Clinical Research Program.

  • Ivan D. Montoya, NIDA

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Mark S. Caulder, NIDA
  • David S. Daubert, NIDA
  • Meenaxi M. Hiremath, NIDA
  • Joni L. Rutter, NIDA