Skip to main content

2014 National Human Genome Research Institute (NHGRI) Awards

The Alan S. Rabson Award for Clinical Care

The Alan S. Rabson Award for Clinical Care Individual Awards

For scientific and medical excellence and the outstanding, compassionate care for patients and those who love them.

  • William A. Gahl, NHGRI

Ruth L. Kirschstein Mentoring Award

Ruth L. Kirschstein Mentoring Award Individual Awards

For exemplary performance while demonstrating significant leadership, skill and ability in serving as a mentor.

  • Laura L. Elnitski, NHGRI

Common Fund Leadership

Common Fund Leadership Group Awards

Lincs Project Management Team

For susccessful completion of the LINCS Pilot Project, which demonstrated the feasibility and value of large-scale perturbation-based data in biomedical research.

  • Jessica A. Barry, NHGRI
  • Arthur L. Castle, NIDDK
  • Weiniu Gan, NHLBI
  • Mark S. Guyer, NHGRI
  • Patricia A. Labosky, OD
  • Jennie E. Larkin, NHLBI
  • Jiayin Li, NCI
  • Mary E. Perry, OD
  • Ajay Pillai, NHGRI
  • Lois M. Winsky, NIMH


Scientific/Medical Group Awards

Nhgri-Smithsonian Institution Genomics Partnership Leadership Team

For leading the establishment of the NHGRI-Smithsonian Institution genomics partnership, including creation of the exhibition, Genome: Unlocking Life's Code.

  • Vence L. Bonham, NHGRI
  • Lawrence C. Brody, NHGRI
  • Carla L. Easter, NHGRI
  • Eric D. Green, NHGRI
  • Laura L. Rodriguez, NHGRI

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Catherine R. Crawford, NHGRI
  • Peter J. Good, NHGRI
  • Mark S. Guyer, NHGRI
  • Carolyn M. Hutter, NHGRI
  • Teri A. Manolio, NHGRI
  • Jane L. Peterson, NHGRI
  • Heidi J. Sofia, NHGRI
  • Jeffery P. Struewing, NHGRI


  • Kevin M. Hollenbeck, NHGRI


  • Barbara B. Biesecker, NHGRI
  • Leslie G. Biesecker, NHGRI
  • Mark S. Guyer, NHGRI
  • Ajay Pillai, NHGRI
  • Laura L. Rodriguez, NHGRI
  • Larry J. Thompson, NHGRI