Skip to main content

2014 National Institute on Aging (NIA) Awards


Scientific/Medical Group Awards

Geroscience Summit Organizing Committee

For dedication and commitment in promoting geroscience, specifically in organizing the multi-disciplinary Scientific Summit "Advances in Geroscience: Impact on Healthspan and Chronic Disease".

  • Alison M. Augustine, NIAID
  • John B. Burch, CSR
  • Leslie A. Frieden, NIDCR
  • Evan C. Hadley, NIA
  • Thomas K. Howcroft, NCI
  • Ronald L. Johnson, NCI
  • Partap S. Khalsa, NCCAM
  • Ronald A. Kohanski, NIA
  • Xiaoling Li, NIEHS
  • Francesca Macchiarini, NIAID
  • George T. Niederehe, NIMH
  • Youngsuk Oh, NHLBI
  • Aaron C. Pawlyk, NIDDK
  • Henry Rodriguez, NCI
  • Julia H. Rowland, NCI
  • Grace L. Shen, NEI
  • Luis F. Sierra, NIA
  • Bradley C. Wise, NIA

Scientific/Medical Individual Awards

For exemplary leadership and innovation in the behavioral and social sciences to improve health and well-being in the United States and around the globe.

  • Richard M. Suzman, NIA

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Vicky C. Autrey, NIA
  • Megan H. Cardin, NIA


  • Creighton H. Phelps, NIA
  • Nina B. Silverberg, NIA