Skip to main content

2014 National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases (NIAMS) Awards


Scientific/Medical Group Awards

NIH Mouse Regulome Team

In recognition of outstanding Scientific vision in establishing and executing the NIH Mouse Regulome Project.

  • Song Joon Baek, NCI
  • Rafael C. Casellas, NIAMS
  • Lars Grontved, NCI
  • Gordon L. Hager, NCI
  • Alexander L. Kovalchuk, NIAID
  • Kyong-Rim Kwon, NIAMS
  • Ewy A. Mathe, NIAMS
  • Steevenson Nelson, NIAMS
  • Nathanael D. Pruett, NIAMS
  • Jason Qian, NIAMS
  • Wolfgang Resch, NIAMS
  • Vittorio Sartorelli, NIAMS
  • Myong-Hee Sung, NCI
  • Laura Vian, NIAMS
  • Hossein Zare Sangederazi, NIAMS
  • Jizhong Zou, NIAMS

Scientific/Medical Individual Awards

In recognition of outstanding and collaborative leadership in promoting translational opportunities in bone imaging and biomarker development.

  • Gayle E. Lester, NIAMS


Administrative Group Awards

Trans-NIH American Indian/Alaska Native Team

In recognition of outstanding dedication and sustained commitment to improving NIH's ability to effectively reach American Indian and Alaska Native communities.

  • Neyal J. Ammary Risch, NEI
  • Shavon M. Artis, NICHD
  • Vicky C. Autrey, NIA
  • Jill A. Bartholomew, NCI
  • Laura L. Bartlett, NLM
  • Angela C. Bates, OD
  • Megan H. Cardin, NIA
  • Gale A. Dutcher, NLM
  • Marian Emr, NINDS
  • Karina B. Frassrand, NIDCR
  • Joanne M. Gallivan, NIDDK
  • Nancy A. Garrick, NIAMS
  • Matilde Gonzalez Flores, NIDCR
  • Sheri D. Grabus, NIDA
  • Samantha M. Helfert, NIMH
  • Anita M. Linde, NIAMS
  • Ethelinda M. Lising, NIAMS
  • Allisen B. Stewart, NIAMS
  • Rachael L. Tracy, NHLBI

Administrative Individual Awards

In recognition of sustained superior performance in support of the NIAMS Office of the Director.

  • Sherry G. Meltzer, NIAMS

Ruth L. Kirschstein Mentoring Award

Ruth L. Kirschstein Mentoring Award Individual Awards

For exemplary performance while demonstrating significant leadership, skill and ability in serving as a mentor.

  • Melinda B. Nelson, NIAMS

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Michael S. Moore, NIAMS


  • Stephen I. Katz, NIAMS