Skip to main content

2014 National Institute on Deafness and Other Communication Disorders (NIDCD) Awards

Ruth L. Kirschstein Mentoring Award

Ruth L. Kirschstein Mentoring Award Individual Awards

For exemplary performance while demonstrating significant leadership, skill, and ability in serving as a mentor.

  • Timothy J. Wheeles, NIDCD


Administrative Group Awards

NIH Qlikview Data Visualization Administrative Team

For exceptional leadership and innovation in instituting the NIH QlikView Data Visualization Project to provide NIH staff greater access to data for improved decision making.

  • Daniel A. Casco, NIMH
  • Michael G. Foecking, CIT
  • Kurt E. John, NEI
  • Christopher P. Nee, NEI
  • Mattias T. Oster, CIT
  • Ricardo Rodriguez, OD
  • Darren J. SchNEIder, CIT
  • Andrew M. Schwartz, CIT
  • Jennifer N. Simmons, CC
  • Timothy J. Wheeles, NIDCD
  • David L. Whitmer, NEI
  • Nathaniel R. Wilvert, CIT

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Scot D. Ryder, NIDCD
  • Steven A. Schecter, NIDCD


  • Patrick A. Diers, NIDCD
  • Joseph J. DifraNCIsco, NIDCD
  • Karen R. Fischer, NIDCD
  • Ralph A. Lopez, NIDCD
  • James A. Mcgehee, NIDCD
  • Lynne E. Penn, NIDCD