Skip to main content

2014 National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Research (NIDCR) Awards

Ruth L. Kirschstein Mentoring Award

Ruth L. Kirschstein Mentoring Award Individual Awards

For exemplary performance while demonstrating significant leadership, skill and ability in serving as a mentor.

  • Ana I. Garcia, NIDCR


Administrative Group Awards

Remote Support Working Group

For the evaluation and piloting of a remote support technology at NIH.

  • Brian A. Beckham, NINR
  • Ari J. Benjaminson, NICHD
  • Julie F. Burke, FIC
  • Marcelo J. Coelho, OD
  • Phillip W. Day, CIT
  • Maurice B. Edmonds, NCI
  • Jack L. Field, NIEHS
  • Kevin M. Hollenbeck, NHGRI
  • David B. Hunter, OD
  • Farid Jarrous, FIC
  • Dennis T. Kemp, CIT
  • Timothy S. Kerns, NHLBI
  • Constance E. Latzko, CIT
  • Aaron M. Leavey, NIAID
  • Robert M. Loughlin, NINDS
  • Harmeet S. Matta, NIDCR
  • Archana M. Mohale, NINR
  • Michael S. Moore, NIAMS
  • Mary T. Murray, NINR
  • Brian W. Parsons, NHLBI
  • Justin H. Platt, NHLBI
  • John A. Prue, NIDCR
  • Scot D. Ryder, NIDCD
  • Mark D. Schaaf, NINR
  • Steven A. Schecter, NIDCD
  • Gurpreet Singh, NIAID
  • Ashley B. Stewart, OD
  • Fausto A. Vela, NEI
  • Mitchell S. Wainberg, NINDS
  • Matthew M. Wise, CSR
  • Berhane Yitbarek, NIDA


Scientific/Medical Individual Awards

For outstanding leadership resulting in a revitalized NIDCR extramural research program, enhanced intramural clinical research oversight activities and extensive contributions to trans-NIH research activities.

  • Pamela M. Mcinnes, NIDCR

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Leslie A. Frieden, NIDCR


  • Karina B. Frassrand, NIDCR
  • Matilde Gonzalez Flores, NIDCR