Skip to main content

2014 National Library of Medicine (NLM) Awards


Administrative Individual Awards

In recognition of contributions to advancing information technology and leadership in establishing the OMB-mandated Trusted Internet Connection (TIC) at the NLM.

  • Dar-Ning Kung, NLM


Scientific/Medical Individual Awards

For outstanding achievement as principal drafter and point person for the development of the Notice of Proposed Rulemaking for Clinical Trials Registration and Results Submission.

  • Jerrard R. Sheehan, NLM

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Laura L. Bartlett, NLM
  • Gale A. Dutcher, NLM


  • Stephen H. Bryant, NLM
  • Michael L. Feolo, NLM
  • James M. Ostell, NLM