Skip to main content

2015 National Human Genome Research Institute (NHGRI) Awards

Ruth L. Kirschstein Mentoring Award

Ruth L. Kirschstein Mentoring Award Individual Awards

For exemplary performance while demonstrating significant leadership, skill and ability in serving as a mentor.

  • Andy D. Baxevanis, NHGRI


Scientific/Medical Group Awards

Genetic Association Information Network Data Access Committee

For outstanding leadership in developing and implementing new models for genome-wide data sharing in the Genetic Association Information Network (GAIN).

  • Carl C. Baker, NIAMS
  • Christine Grady, CC
  • Emily L. Harris, NIDCR
  • Thomas Lehner, NIMH
  • Ebony B. Madden, NHGRI
  • Catherine Mckeon, NIDDK
  • Joel Moss, NHLBI
  • Erin M. Ramos, NHGRI
  • William J. Sharrock, NIAMS
  • Yekaterina Vaydylevich, NHGRI
  • Anastasia L. Wise, NHGRI

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • William J. Pavan, NHGRI


  • Elise A. Feingold, NHGRI
  • Michael J. Pazin, NHGRI


  • Andy D. Baxevanis, NHGRI
  • Laura Lyman Rodriguez, NHGRI
  • Lita M. Proctor, NHGRI