Skip to main content

2016 National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases (NIAMS) Awards


Scientific/Medical Group Awards

Pediatric Patient Reported Outcomes In Chronic Diseases (PEPR) Team

For outstanding scientific leadership of the NIH Validation of Pediatric Patient Reported Outcomes in Chronic Diseases (PEPR) Consortium Initiative.

  • Stephanie Burrows, NIAMS
  • Justine Buschman, NIAMS
  • Jennifer Chi, NIAMS
  • Barbara Footer, NIAMS
  • Aleisha James, NIAMS
  • Kan Ma, NIAMS
  • William Tonkins, NIAMS
  • James Witter, NIAMS

Scientific/Medical Individual Awards

In recognition of sustained outstanding contributions to the NIH clinical research mission.

  • Cheryl Talar-Williams, NIAMS


Administrative Group Awards

Planning And Development Team For The NIH Lupus Research Plan

For outstanding collaborative efforts in support of the development of the NIH Lupus Research Plan.

  • Stephanie Burrows, NIAMS
  • Anita Linde, NIAMS
  • Marie Mancini, NIAMS
  • Kathryn Marron, NIAMS
  • Andree Reuss, NIAMS
  • Susana Serrate, NIAMS

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Mary Kester, NIAMS
  • Marie Mancini, NIAMS
  • Susana Serrate, NIAMS
  • Charles Washabaugh, NIAMS
  • James Witter, NIAMS