Skip to main content

2016 National Institute of Child Health and Human Development (NICHD) Awards


Scientific/Medical Individual Awards

For dedication, commitment, and leadership to the NICHD and NIH community.

  • Eugene Hayunga, NICHD

Ruth L. Kirschstein Mentoring Award

Ruth L. Kirschstein Mentoring Award Individual Awards

For exemplary performance while demonstrating significant leadership, skill and ability in serving as a mentor.

  • Brenda R. Hanning, NICHD

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Chi Lee, NICHD
  • Yan Li, NICHD


  • Valerie A. Cotton, NICHD
  • Lorette C. Javois, NICHD


  • James Coulombe, NICHD
  • Michael Weinrich, NICHD


  • Rosalina Bray, NICHD
  • Sarah Glavin, NICHD
  • Eugene Hayunga, NICHD
  • Marita Hopmann, NICHD
  • Lisa Kaeser, NICHD
  • Caroline Signore, NICHD
  • Robert Tamburro, NICHD
  • David Weinberg, NICHD