Skip to main content

2016 National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Research (NIDCR) Awards


Scientific/Medical Individual Awards

For exemplary leadership and innovative contributions towards advancing NIDCR's public-private partnerships and trans-NIH leadership activities.

  • John Kusiak, NIDCR

Ruth L. Kirschstein Mentoring Award

Ruth L. Kirschstein Mentoring Award Individual Awards

For exemplary performance while demonstrating significant leadership, skill and ability in serving as a mentor.

  • Thomas Bugge, NIDCR

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Yasaman Aghakaemshirazi, NIDCR
  • Emily Harris, NIDCR
  • David Horsford, NIDCR
  • Wendy Knosp, NIDCR
  • Robert Lunsford, NIDCR
  • Marilyn Moore-Hoon, NIDCR
  • Paul Newgen, NIDCR
  • Morgan O'hayre, NIDCR
  • David Vannier, NIDCR