Skip to main content

2017 Fogarty International Center (FIC) Awards


Scientific/Medical Individual Awards

For unique capability and dedication to translating scientific information into policy in fulfillment of the NIH mission as the global leader of biomedical research.

  • Robert B. Eiss, FIC


Administrative Group Awards

World Report Steering Committee

In recognition of exceptional efforts in developing the new and improved World Report Online Database.

  • Cynthia M. Danielson, OD
  • Roger I. Glass, FIC
  • Brian J. Haugen, OD
  • Henry A. Lavoo, OD
  • Savita Sethi, OD
  • Priyesh J. Ved, OD
  • Stacy K. Wallick, FIC
  • Celia M. Wolfman, FIC

Ruth L. Kirschstein Mentoring Award

Ruth L. Kirschstein Mentoring Award Individual Awards

For exemplary performance while demonstrating significant leadership, skill, and ability in serving as a mentor.

  • Frank E. Mckenzie, FIC

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Marcia A. Smith, FIC