Skip to main content

2017 National Institute of Child Health and Human Development (NICHD) Awards


Administrative Individual Awards

In recognition of exceptional leadership to ensure the smooth transition of the NICHD to its new location and to translate this knowledge to other ICs.

  • Rodney W. Rivera, NICHD

Ruth L. Kirschstein Mentoring Award

Ruth L. Kirschstein Mentoring Award Individual Awards

For exemplary performance while demonstrating significant leadership, skill, and ability in serving as a mentor.

  • Gisela T. Storz, NICHD

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Archana M. Mohale, NICHD


  • Susan C. Burns, NICHD
  • Bryan J. Reed, NICHD
  • Rodney W. Rivera, NICHD
  • Christine E. Warden, NICHD
  • Jessica Wu, NICHD


  • Louis A. Quatrano, NICHD