Skip to main content

2017 National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases (NIDDK) Awards


Scientific/Medical Individual Awards

For original and high impact research in medicinal chemistry, including the discovery of drugs in clinical trials.

  • Kenneth A. Jacobson, NIDDK


Administrative Group Awards

Cryoem Facility Team

For efficient and creative management of multiple and complex administrative and space challenges associated with launching a multi-IC cryoEM facility.

  • Robert J. Klosowski, NHLBI
  • Brett N. Siebenhar, NHLBI
  • Gary L. Unger, NHLBI

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Morgan E. Ribar, NIDDK
  • Jeffrey H. Weiner, NIDDK


  • Andrea R. Brush, NIDDK
  • Christine L. Densmore, NIDDK
  • Daniel R. Gossett, NIDDK
  • Jennie E. Larkin, NIDDK


  • Timothy S. Kerns, NIDDK


  • James F. Hyde, NIDDK
  • Robert C. Rivers, NIDDK
  • Pamela L. Thornton, NIDDK


  • Christine Hunter, NIDDK