Skip to main content

2018 Fogarty International Center (FIC) Awards


Scientific/Medical Group Awards

Geohealth Team

For conceptualizing and implementing the Global Environmental and Occupational Health (GEOHealth) program, an ambitious approach to integrating scientific research, training, and outreach through regional hubs.

  • Gary Ellison, NCI
  • Sarah Felknor, FIC
  • Kimberly Gray, NIEHS
  • Michelle Heacock, NIEHS
  • Michael Humble, NIEHS
  • Christine Jessup, FIC
  • Maria Lioce, FIC
  • Damali Martin, NCI
  • Srikanth Nadadur, NIEHS
  • Joshua P. Rosenthal, FIC
  • Sudha Sivaram, NCI

Ruth L. Kirschstein Mentoring Award

Ruth L. Kirschstein Mentoring Award Individual Awards

For exemplary performance while demonstrating significant leadership, skill, and ability in serving as a mentor.

  • Linda Kupfer, FIC

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Roger I. Glass, FIC
  • Joshua P. Rosenthal, FIC


  • Laura Povlich, FIC
  • Barbara J. Sina, FIC


  • Dexter E. Collins, FIC