Skip to main content

2018 National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health (NCCIH) Awards

Common Fund Leadership

Common Fund Leadership Group Awards

NIH Collaboratory Program Team

For outstanding skill and leadership in facilitating research in the NIH Collaboratory Program that identifies opportunities for disseminating, implementing, and sustaining evidence-based interventions into practice.

  • David A. Chambers, NCI
  • Leslie Derr, OD
  • Catherine Meyers, NCCIH
  • Wendy Weber, NCCIH


Scientific/Medical Group Awards

NIH-DOD-VA Pain Management Collaboratory

Extraordinary multiagency collaboration and leadership in facilitating research on the treatment of chronic pain with nonpharmacologic approaches within the NIH-DOD-VA Collaboratory project.

  • Will M. Aklin, NIDA
  • David Atkins, NCCIH
  • Ranjana Banerjea, NCCIH
  • Elizabeth A. Begg, OD
  • Jeremy Brown, NINDS
  • Holly Campbell-Rosen, NCCIH
  • Alison Cernich, NICHD
  • David Clark, NCCIH
  • Jennie Conroy, NCCIH
  • Mark Egli, NIAAA
  • William Elwood, OD
  • Tony Gover, NCCIH
  • Ronald Hoover, NCCIH
  • Ben Kligler, NCCIH
  • Qi-Ying Liu, NIAAA
  • Martha Matocha, NINR
  • Jessica Mcklveen, NCCIH
  • Lanay Mudd, NCCIH
  • Peter Murray, NCCIH
  • Michael Oshinsky, NINDS
  • Eve Reider, NIMH
  • Sara Rue, NCCIH
  • Merav Sabri, NCCIH
  • Troy A. Turner, NCCIH
  • Wendy Weber, NCCIH

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • David Shurtleff, NCCIH


  • Virginia Betson, NCCIH
  • Phuong Pham, NCCIH