Skip to main content

2018 National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases (NIAMS) Awards


Scientific/Medical Individual Awards

In recognition of outstanding advances in the clinical investigation of myositis and related muscle diseases.

  • Andrew Mammen, NIAMS

For sustained, outstanding efforts to promote innovative research and collaborative activities in bone health.

  • Joan A. Mcgowan, NIAMS

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Robert Carter, NIAMS
  • Faye Chen, NIAMS
  • Fei Wang, NIAMS


  • Gayle Lester, NIAMS


  • Charles Washabaugh, NIAMS


  • William Breithaupt, NIAMS
  • Robert Carter, NIAMS
  • Elizabeth Elliott, NIAMS