Skip to main content

2018 National Institute of General Medical Sciences (NIGMS) Awards


Scientific/Medical Individual Awards

For exemplary leadership of the Institutional Development Award program, and other research capacity-building programs to enhance the distribution of NIH funding for biomedical research.

  • Walter Taylor, NIGMS


Administrative Group Awards


In recognition of commitment to operational integrity, transparency, accountability, and stewardship of taxpayer resources in support of the NIGMS and NIH mission.

  • Richard Aragon, NIGMS
  • Jacob Basson, NIGMS
  • Anna Calcagno, NIGMS
  • Travis Dorsey, NIGMS
  • Lisa Hechtman, NIGMS
  • Krystal T. Kelly, NIGMS
  • Andrew Miklos, NIGMS
  • Nathan Moore, OD
  • James B. Onken, OD
  • Margaret Schnoor, NIGMS
  • Claire Schulkey, NIGMS
  • Arthur Zachary, NIGMS

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Susan Gregurick, NIGMS
  • Sally A. Lee, NIGMS
  • Vickie Southers, NIGMS