Skip to main content

2019 National Center for Advancing Translational Sciences (NCATS) Awards


Scientific/Medical Group Awards

Metarrestin Discovery And Development Group

For the discovery and preclinical development of metarrestin, a first-in-class drug targeting the perinucleolar compartment for the treatment of metastatic cancer.

  • Asaf R. Alimardanov, NCATS
  • Yansong Bian, NCI
  • Marc Ferrer-Alegre, NCATS
  • Xin Hu, NCATS
  • Serguei V. Kozlov, NCI
  • Dandan Li, NCI
  • Donald Lo, NCATS
  • Juan J. Marugan, NCATS
  • Samarjit Patnaik, NCATS
  • Udo Rudloff, NCI
  • Noel Southall, NCATS
  • Pramod S. Terse, NCATS
  • Xin Xu, NCATS
  • Wei Zheng, NCATS

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Tiina K. Urv, NCATS


  • Danilo A. Tagle, NCATS


  • Guadalupe Aquino, NCATS


  • Jane Atkinson, NCATS
  • Christine M. Colvis, NCATS
  • Haksong Jin, NCATS
  • Samantha Jonson, NCATS