Skip to main content

2019 National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health (NCCIH) Awards


Scientific/Medical Group Awards

Sound Health Trans-NIH Leadership Team

For outstanding leadership/multi-partner collaboration on the Sound Health Trans-NIH Leadership Team for their extraordinary efforts in advancing the goals of the Sound Health Initiative.

  • Thomas Cheever, NIAMS
  • Wen Chen, NCCIH
  • Emmeline Edwards, NCCIH
  • Robert Finkelstein, NINDS
  • David Jangraw, NIMH
  • Lanay Mudd, NCCIH
  • Robert D. Riddle, NINDS
  • Anna R. Taylor, NINDS
  • Laura Thomas, NIEHS

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Wen Chen, NCCIH
  • Merav Sabri, NCCIH


  • Lanay Mudd, NCCIH


  • Emmeline Edwards, NCCIH


  • Robin E. Boineau, NCCIH
  • David Clark, NCCIH
  • Wendy Weber, NCCIH