Skip to main content

2019 National Eye Institute (NEI) Awards


Scientific/Medical Individual Awards

In recognition of leadership in enabling broad data sharing allowing for re-analysis of the trans-agency FDA-DoD-NEI Patient-Reported Outcomes with LASIK (PROWL) studies.

  • Kerry Goetz, NEI

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Lisa A. Neuhold, NEI
  • Michael Steinmetz, NEI


  • Houmam H. Araj, NEI
  • Mary Frances Cotch, NEI