Skip to main content

2019 National Human Genome Research Institute (NHGRI) Awards

Ruth L. Kirschstein Mentoring Award

Ruth L. Kirschstein Mentoring Award Individual Awards

For exemplary performance while demonstrating significant leadership, skill, and ability in serving as a mentor.

  • Laura Koehly, NHGRI


Administrative Individual Awards

For outstanding and sustainable contributions to the NHGRI mission through dedication, innovation, and creativity.

  • Trevor Blake, NHGRI

Common Fund Leadership

Common Fund Leadership Group Awards

Undiagnosed Diseases Network Core Leadership Team

For extraordinary leadership and innovation in establishing the clinical, scientific, bioinformatic, and organizational elements of the joint extramural-intramural Undiagnosed Diseases Network.

  • David R. Adams, NHGRI
  • Gabriel Batzli, NHGRI
  • Jyoti Dayal, NHGRI
  • David Eckstein, OD
  • William A. Gahl, NHGRI
  • Eric D. Green, NHGRI
  • Walter Koroshetz, NINDS
  • Donna M. Krasnewich-Vostal, NIGMS
  • Ellen Macnamara, NHGRI
  • May Christine Malicdan, NHGRI
  • Laura A. Mamounas, NINDS
  • Teri Manolio, NHGRI
  • John Mulvihill, NHGRI
  • Mary Perry, OD
  • Catherine Sillari, NHGRI
  • Cecelia Tamburro, NHGRI
  • Cynthia J. Tifft, NHGRI
  • Camilo Toro, NHGRI
  • Tiina K. Urv, NCATS
  • Anastasia Wise, NHGRI
  • Lynne A. Wolfe, NHGRI


Technical/Clerical/Support Individual Awards

In recognition of exceptional service to NHGRI laboratories.

  • Bryan Wedel, NHGRI


Scientific/Medical Individual Awards

For extraordinary efforts to secure recognition of the ClinGen Resource as the first approved resource in the Food and Drug Administration's Human Variant Database Program.

  • Erin M. Ramos, NHGRI

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Andreas D. Baxevanis, NHGRI


  • Tara Mcdonough, NHGRI
  • Jeffrey A. Menzer, NHGRI
  • Victoria L. Willits, NHGRI


  • Elaine A. Ostrander, NHGRI


  • Adam Felsenfeld, NHGRI


  • Lawrence Brody, NHGRI
  • Jyoti Dayal, NHGRI
  • Colin F. Fletcher, NHGRI
  • Sara Hull, NHGRI
  • Carolyn Hutter, NHGRI
  • Pu Liu, NHGRI
  • Tara Mcdonough, NHGRI
  • Erin M. Ramos, NHGRI
  • Julia A. Segre, NHGRI
  • Ellen Sidransky, NHGRI