Skip to main content

2019 National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases (NIAMS) Awards

Ruth L. Kirschstein Mentoring Award

Ruth L. Kirschstein Mentoring Award Individual Awards

For exemplary performance while demonstrating significant leadership, skill, and ability in serving as a mentor.

  • Robert Walker, NIAMS


Administrative Individual Awards

In recognition of sustained superior performance in support of the NIAMS Office of the Director.

  • Stephanie Craver, NIAMS


Scientific/Medical Individual Awards

In recognition of outstanding advances in the clinical investigation of skin immunology and immune-mediated diseases.

  • Keisuke Nagao, NIAMS

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Thomas Cheever, NIAMS


  • Ricardo R. Cibotti, NIAMS


  • Stephen Katz, NIAMS


  • James P. Witter, NIAMS


  • Robert Carter, NIAMS
  • Robert A. Colbert, NIAMS
  • Marie Mancini, NIAMS
  • Susana A. Serrate-Sztein, NIAMS
  • Yan Wang, NIAMS
  • Charles Washabaugh, NIAMS
  • James P. Witter, NIAMS
  • Xincheng Zheng, NIAMS