Skip to main content

2019 National Institute of Biomedical Imaging and Bioengineering (NIBIB) Awards


Scientific/Medical Group Awards

Point of Care Technology Research Team

For exemplary leadership in stimulating trans-institute point-of-care technology research through the NIH Point of Care Technology Research Network (POCTRN).

  • Jue Chen, NHLBI
  • Wen Chen, NCCIH
  • Carolyn D. Deal, NIAID
  • Jonathan A. Glock, NIAID
  • Erin J. Iturriaga, NHLBI
  • Steven H. Krosnick, NIBIB
  • Tiffani Lash, NIBIB
  • Todd D. Merchak, NIBIB
  • Laura Povlich, FIC
  • Merav Sabri, NCCIH
  • Dana Wolff-Hughes, OD

Scientific/Medical Individual Awards

For outstanding dedication and leadership as the Acting Director of the trans-NIH Shared Resource on Biomedical Engineering and Physical Science.

  • Nicole Morgan, NIBIB

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Seila Selimovic, NIBIB


  • Steven J. Zullo, NIBIB


  • Michael Wolfson, NIBIB