Skip to main content

2019 National Institute on Deafness and Other Communication Disorders (NIDCD) Awards

Ruth L. Kirschstein Mentoring Award

Ruth L. Kirschstein Mentoring Award Individual Awards

For exemplary performance while demonstrating significant leadership, skill, and ability in serving as a mentor.

  • Lynne E. Penn, NIDCD


Administrative Group Awards

PNRC Zebrafish Facility Project Team

For exceptional performance through commitment to advancing the PNRC zebrafish strategic initiative from an innovative concept to a state-of-the-art, operational, and indispensable scientific resource.

  • Joseph J. Difrancisco, NIDCD
  • Paul Howey, OD
  • Alexander Johnson, OD
  • Ralph A. Lopez, NIDCD
  • James Mcgehee, NIDCD
  • Kristin Merrill, NICHD
  • Lauren Pandolfo, NICHD
  • Antonio F. Ramis, NCI
  • Jamie Sexton, NICHD
  • Michael E. Wisnieski, NICHD

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Andrew J. Griffith, NIDCD


  • Kelly King, NIDCD
  • Elka M. Scordalakes-Ferrante, NIDCD
  • Lana O. Shekim, NIDCD