Skip to main content

2019 National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Research (NIDCR) Awards


Scientific/Medical Group Awards

R15 Research Enhancement Award Work Group

For exemplary vision, exceptional collaborative leadership efforts, and outstanding teamwork in a NIH-wide restructuring of the R15 Research Enhancement Award program.

  • Alexandra M. Ainsztein, NIGMS
  • Alicia J. Dombroski, NIDCR
  • Michelle R. Hamlet, NINR
  • Lanay Mudd, NCCIH
  • Mahua Mukhopadhyay, NICHD
  • Aileen M. Schulte, NIMH

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Mary Cutting, NIDCR


  • Yolanda F. Vallejo, NIDCR


  • Indu Ambudkar, NIDCR
  • Deborah D. Philp, NIDCR
  • Elise Rice, NIDCR
  • Melissa W. Riddle, NIDCR
  • Kelly G. Ten Hagen, NIDCR
  • Jason Wan, NIDCR