Skip to main content

2019 National Institute on Minority Health and Health Disparities (NIMHD) Awards


Scientific/Medical Group Awards

Guest Editors for AJPH Supplement

In recognition of leadership in guest editing an AJPH Supplement to promote a transformational NIH-wide research agenda for minority health and health disparities.

  • Nancy Breen, NIMHD
  • Rina Das, NIMHD
  • Tilda M. Farhat, NIMHD
  • Nancy Jones, NIMHD
  • Richard Palmer, NIMHD

Scientific/Medical Individual Awards

For sustained, exceptional leadership in promoting scientific innovation in NIMHD's extramural research programs.

  • Jennifer Alvidrez, NIMHD


Administrative Individual Awards

In recognition of your exceptional dedication to NIMHD and excellence in service. For your meticulous skills in ensuring transparency and accountability of our operations.

  • Sharita N. Brown, NIMHD

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Joyce Hunter, NIMHD


  • Nathaniel Stinson, NIMHD