Skip to main content

2020 Clinical Center (CC) Awards


Administrative Group Awards

Clinical Center Nursing Executive Team

In recognition of their leadership in the planning and execution of numerous efforts to support the National Institutes of Health during the COVID-19 pandemic.

  • John W. Smith, CC

Materials Management & Environmental Services Department

In recognition of teamwork and collaboration, MMESD staff ensured continuity of operations and safe patient care during a period of extreme upheaval and uncertainty.

  • Belinda D. Avila, CC
  • Chauncey A. Buford, CC
  • Troy D. Cotton, CC
  • Tsehai Crockett-Lynn, CC
  • Kevin A. Doty, CC
  • Ellen J. Eckes, CC
  • Bernard Harper, CC
  • Carlos Hercules, CC
  • Michael V. Kennedy, CC
  • Kathleen P. Krisko, CC
  • Racquel M. O'Neal Felix, CC
  • James L. Outman, CC
  • David Ram, CC
  • James V. Rowe, CC
  • Tonja M. Sirmons, CC
  • Raymond A. Spencer, CC
  • Shealea M. Steals, CC

Administrative Individual Awards

In recognition of excellent work in ensuring the Room Service section exceeds standards in promoting patient safety and satisfaction.

  • Melissa A. Riley, CC


Technical/Clerical/Support Individual Awards

In recognition of your outstanding customer service and positive attitude in the NIH Clinical Center Nutrition Room Service Call Center.

  • Broadus E. Queen, CC

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • John T. Kocher, CC


  • Steven L. Highfill, CC
  • Fang Hua, CC
  • Balendu S. Jha, CC
  • Sarmila Sarkar, CC
  • Dan Yu, CC


  • Eva H. Baker, CC
  • Krista D. Cato, CC
  • Karen L. Grinnen, CC
  • David M. Lang, CC
  • Scott M. Paul, CC
  • Zenaide M. Quezado, CC
  • Muhammad H. Yousef, CC


  • David A. Saeger, CC
  • Maggi Stakem, CC