Skip to main content

2020 National Center for Advancing Translational Sciences (NCATS) Awards


Scientific/Medical Group Awards

NCATS Therapeutic Development Branch

For exceptional effort in and commitment to translational research, leading to the filing and/or clearance of 10 Investigational New Drug applications in 2019.

  • Asaf R. Alimardanov, NCATS
  • James C. Cradock, NCATS
  • Sharie J. Haugabook, NCATS
  • Wenwei Huang, NCATS
  • Haksong Jin, NCATS
  • Elizabeth A. Ottinger, NCATS
  • Philip E. Sanderson, NCATS
  • Gregory J. Tawa, NCATS
  • Pramod S. Terse, NCATS
  • Xin Xu, NCATS
  • Wei Zheng, NCATS


Administrative Group Awards

Extramural Administrative Management Council Charter Review Committee

For extraordinary leadership, strategy and initiative in creating the iCommunity of Administrative Partners to improve administrative operations across NIH.

  • Louis V. Choporis, NCATS
  • Thomas M. Dushney, NCATS
  • Kimberly D. Hazell, NIAID
  • Kristie L. Hill, NCI
  • Deborah Kee, NCATS
  • Lisa J. Portnoy, NIDCD
  • Randall J. Redmond, NCATS
  • Bryan J. Reed, NICHD
  • Sarah E. Scharf, FIC
  • Andrew J. Schuler, NCATS
  • Tho-Van Tran, CSR
  • Amy M. Trenkle, NIDDK


Technical/Clerical/Support Group Awards

NCATS Acquisitions Team

For performing over and above expectations while consistently displaying exceptional customer service.

  • Karen M. Elmore, NCATS
  • Rhanda H. Lopez, NCATS
  • Robert L. Mcfarland, NCATS

Ruth L. Kirschstein Mentoring Award

Ruth L. Kirschstein Mentoring Award Individual Awards

For exemplary performance while demonstrating significant leadership, skill, and ability in serving as a mentor.

  • Menghang Xia, NCATS

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Andrew D. Kelly, NCATS


  • Rahat J. Khan, NCATS
  • Timothy M. Page, NCATS