Skip to main content

2020 National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases (NIAMS) Awards


Scientific/Medical Individual Awards

In recognition of outstanding genomic support of the NIAMS intramural program.

  • Stefania Dell'Orso, NIAMS


Administrative Individual Awards

OER Foreign Influence Response Team

For significant resourcefulness and leadership in developing an efficient, interactive and collaborative work environment in the NIAMS Extramural Program.

  • Justine F. Buschman, NIAMS

Ruth L. Kirschstein Mentoring Award

Ruth L. Kirschstein Mentoring Award Individual Awards

For exemplary performance while demonstrating significant leadership, skill, and ability in serving as a mentor.

  • Massimo G. Gadina, NIAMS

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Gayle E. Lester, NIAMS
  • Kristy M. Nicks, NIAMS