Skip to main content

2020 National Institute on Drug Abuse (NIDA) Awards


Scientific/Medical Group Awards

NIDA Heal Justice Community Opioid Innovation Network Leadership Team

For exceptional performance launching the Justice Community Opioid Innovation Network, a collaborative effort between academic, justice, and community stakeholders to address the opioid crisis.

  • Lori J. Ducharme, NIDA
  • Carrie F. Mulford, NIDA
  • Zu-In Su, NIDA
  • Tisha R. Wiley, NIDA
  • Julia B. Zur, NIDA

Scientific/Medical Individual Awards

For the development of novel animal models that have led to a paradigm shift in research on behavior and brain mechanisms of drug addiction.

  • Yavin Shaham, NIDA


Administrative Individual Awards

For exceptional leadership and management in facilitating the NIDA Clinical Trials Network's participation in the NIH HEAL Initiative.

  • Ronald A. Dobbins, NIDA


Technical/Clerical/Support Group Awards

NIDA Office Of Acquisitions File Archiving Team

In recognition of their efforts to archive 804 boxes of paper acquisition files on behalf of NIDA's Office of Acquisition and its 5 customer institutes.

  • Charlotte S. Annan, NIDA
  • April Y. Hill, NIDA
  • Tonya M. Mansfield, NIDA
  • Gail T. Pointer, NIDA

Ruth L. Kirschstein Mentoring Award

Ruth L. Kirschstein Mentoring Award Individual Awards

For exemplary performance while demonstrating significant leadership, skill, and ability in serving as a mentor.

  • Flor M. Morales, NIDA

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Heather L. Kimmel, NIDA


  • Yavin Shaham, NIDA


  • Rao S. Rapaka, NIDA


  • John C. Hubbard, NIDA
  • Michelle K. Leff, NIDA
  • Minna M. Liang, NIDA
  • Paul J. Na, NIDA
  • Jeffrey D. Schulden, NIDA
  • Stacy Yung, NIDA