Skip to main content

2020 National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke (NINDS) Awards


Scientific/Medical Individual Awards

For outstanding leadership and problem solving in the successful launch of the Accelerating Medicine Partnership for Parkinson's Disease (AMP-PD) Public Data Knowledge Portal.

  • Debra J. Babcock, NINDS

For continued discoveries revealing the molecular composition and structure of synapses through high power microscopy.

  • Thomas S. Reese, NINDS

For programmatic leadership in research of countermeasures against chemical threat agents.

  • David A. Jett, NINDS


Administrative Individual Awards

For extraordinary competence, creativity, and leadership in finalizing the FY2019 budget for the HEAL Initiative.

  • Quynh N. Ly, NINDS

For being a driving force for inclusion of staff with disabilities into the NIH workforce and reducing stigma associated with employees with intellectual disabilities.

  • Maureen E. Gormley, NINDS

Ruth L. Kirschstein Mentoring Award

Ruth L. Kirschstein Mentoring Award Individual Awards

For exemplary performance while demonstrating significant leadership, skill, and ability in serving as a mentor.

  • Nina F. Schor, NINDS

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Bridgette J. Billioux, NINDS
  • Joel A. Saydoff, NINDS


  • Lyn B. Jakeman, NINDS


  • Francesca Bosetti, NINDS
  • Stephen J. Korn, NINDS
  • Khara M. Ramos, NINDS