Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

2020 National Library of Medicine (NLM) Awards


Scientific/Medical Group Awards

Advancing Clinical Research Through FHIR Team

In recognition of their efforts to advance the availability of high-quality data for research by use of the Fast Healthcare Interoperability Resources (FHIR) specification.

  • Elizabeth A. Amos, NLM
  • Clement J. Mcdonald, NLM
  • Belinda L. Seto, OD
  • Teresa Zayas Caban, NLM

Scientific/Medical Individual Awards

For exemplary leadership, creative engineering and research investigations in biomedical imaging, multimedia databases, and machine learning leading to breakthrough outcomes in cancer research.

  • Leonard R. Long, NLM


Administrative Group Awards

Data Science @ NLM Training Program Team

In recognition of outstanding contributions in developing, coordinating, and advancing data science workforce development at NLM.

  • Dianne P. Babski, NLM
  • Peter S. Cooper, NLM
  • Lisa M. Federer, NLM
  • Anna M. Ripple, NLM

Administrative Individual Awards

In recognition of outstanding contributions and sustained leadership in developing, coordinating, and advancing workforce development for data science at NLM and NIH.

  • Lisa M. Federer, NLM

Ruth L. Kirschstein Mentoring Award

Ruth L. Kirschstein Mentoring Award Individual Awards

For exemplary performance while demonstrating significant leadership, skill, and ability in serving as a mentor.

  • Paulito A. Fontelo, NLM

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Olugbemi F. Aofolaju, NLM
  • Ivor L. D'Souza, NLM
  • Dar-Ning Kung, NLM
  • Jaqueline A. Peltekian, NLM
  • Michael W. Simpson, NLM