Skip to main content

2021 National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Research (NIDCR) Awards


Administrative Group Awards

Clinical Trials Oversight and Management Team

For their exceptional contributions and leadership in developing the NIDCR Clinical Research Management System.

  • Jennifer T. Chi, NIDCR
  • Amy A. Mhatre-Owens, NIDCR
  • Anna M. Nicholson, NIDCR

Ruth L. Kirschstein Mentoring Award

Ruth L. Kirschstein Mentoring Award Individual Awards

For exemplary performance while demonstrating significant leadership, skill, and ability in serving as a mentor.

  • Jimmy C. Do, NIDCR

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Jason C. Collins, NIDCR
  • Achim Werner, NIDCR


  • Dena J. Fischer, NIDCR


  • Amanda A. Melillo, NIDCR


  • Robin S. Latham, NIDCR
  • Orlando Lopez, NIDCR
  • Amanda A. Melillo, NIDCR
  • Elise L. Rice, NIDCR
  • Melissa W. Riddle, NIDCR
  • Diana S. Rutberg, NIDCR
  • Denise L. Stredrick, NIDCR
  • Darien J. Weatherspoon, NIDCR