Skip to main content

2021 National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH) Awards

Ruth L. Kirschstein Mentoring Award

Ruth L. Kirschstein Mentoring Award Individual Awards

For exemplary performance while demonstrating significant leadership, skill, and ability in serving as a mentor.

  • Soohyun Lee, NIMH


Administrative Group Awards

Intramural Staff Support Group

In recognition of the Staff Support Line Project.

  • Morgan R. Andrews, NIMH
  • Timothy G. Barton, NIMH
  • Jonathan D. Blumenthal, NIMH
  • Julie A. Brintnall-Karabelas, NIMH
  • Kalene T. Dehaut, NIMH
  • Marilla B. Geraci, NIMH
  • Lisa M. Horowitz, NIMH
  • Megan E. Kinnane, NIMH
  • Ellen Leibenluft, NIMH
  • Inna Loutaev, NIMH
  • Marcela B. Montequin, NIMH
  • Maryland Pao, NIMH
  • Daniel S. Pine, NIMH
  • Haniya Raza, NIMH
  • Julia O. Selah, NIMH
  • Stephen H. Sinclair, NIMH
  • Deborah J. Snyder, NIMH
  • Susanna S. Sung, NIMH
  • Jessica M. Vaughan, NIMH

Administrative Individual Awards

For outstanding work leading the ORAP proposals for Deeda Blair Research Initiative for Disorders of the Brain.

  • Joyce Y. Chung, NIMH


Scientific/Medical Individual Awards

For exceptional impact on the field of cognitive neuroscience, by conducting innovative experiments, developing shared resources, and providing novel theoretical frameworks for understanding brain function.

  • Christopher I. Baker, NIMH

For outstanding dedication to and primary programmatic support to the NIMH Director and NIH leadership on SARS-CoV2/Covid initiatives.

  • Susan E. Borja, NIMH

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Linda A. Ehler, NIMH


  • Jamie D. Driscoll, NIMH


  • Stacia R. Friedman-Hill, NIMH
  • David I. Leitman, NIMH


  • Mi Sook Moon L. Hillefors, NIMH


  • Crystal L. Barksdale, NIMH
  • Mindy Joy D. Chai, NIMH
  • James D. Churchill, NIMH
  • Kevin P. Conway, NIMH
  • Gregory K. Farber, NIMH
  • Meredith A. Fox, NIMH
  • Gregory L. Greenwood, NIMH
  • Theresa R. Jarosik, NIMH
  • Collene Lawhorn, NIMH
  • Andrea H. Marques, NIMH
  • Anna E. Ordonez, NIMH
  • Maryland Pao, NIMH
  • Adriana J. Pavletic, NIMH
  • Michael I. Reel, NIMH
  • Rebecca F. Rosen, NIMH
  • Belinda E. Sims, NIMH
  • Rita V. Sisco, NIMH
  • Susanna S. Sung, NIMH